The Governing Body is made up of 12 Governors. The Governors are elected or appointed by various bodies and groups. These include a Local Authority representative, two Parent Governors, One Staff Representative, Five Foundation PCC Representatives, one Foundation Diocesan Representative, one Foundation ex-officio (currently vacant) and the Headteacher.

Full Governors meetings are held four times within the academic year in addition to committee meetings. The Governors are a voluntary group who hold the Headteacher to account  for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, ensure clarity, vision, ethos and strategic direction in addition to overseeing the financial performance of the school, ensuring that money is well spent.

As os Autumn 2022the Governing Body is made up of the following members:



Ms Claire Lloyd - Diocese Governor 

Rev. Janet Pitman - Ex-Officio

Mrs Victoria Whittaker - Parent

Mrs Jemma Halliday - Foundation PCC

Mrs Amanda Bamford - Local Authority

Mrs Caroline Power - Foundation PCC

Ms Stephanie Monteiro -Parent

Mrs Laura Finch - Staff



Mrs Rebecca Williams - Headteacher



There are 3 Foundation/PCC vacancies. 

A new Foundation/PCC Governor is in the process of being appointed (Autumn 2022)










Files to Download

Student Login